High Performance Computing and Computer Graphics

You are here

CINECA offers every year a comprehensive teaching program in the field of Scientific Computing, to provide support to scientists who need advanced training in order to stay at the forefront of their research.

Our courses are free and open to all, but registration is necessary. They are held by Cineca staff and take place in one of the three Cineca premises: Bologna, Milan and Rome or held as online event.

Registration will open about two months before the course/school starts.

Please check the course you are interested clicking on it.

VIEW ALL

Next Courses

Introduction to Python programming

Monday, 6 February 2023 09:00 to Wednesday, 8 February 2023 18:00
Cineca - Casalecchio di Reno Site

Julia High Performance

Wednesday, 1 March 2023 09:00 to Friday, 3 March 2023 18:00

Introduction to Parallel Computing with MPI and OpenMP

Monday, 6 March 2023 09:00 to Wednesday, 8 March 2023 18:00

Debugging and Optimization of Scientific Applications

Monday, 13 March 2023 09:00 to Wednesday, 15 March 2023 18:00

Introduction to Fortran for Scientific Computing

Monday, 20 March 2023 09:30 to Thursday, 23 March 2023 17:00
ONLINE

Introduction to Scientific and Technical Computing in C

Monday, 27 March 2023 09:00 to Wednesday, 29 March 2023 18:00

Introduction to Deep Learning and Tensorflow

Monday, 3 April 2023 09:00 to Tuesday, 4 April 2023 18:00

Introduction to Python programming

Monday, 17 April 2023 09:00 to Friday, 21 April 2023 18:00

Introduction to Scientific and Technical Computing in C++

Wednesday, 3 May 2023 09:00 to Friday, 5 May 2023 18:00
ON LINE EVENT

HPC Molecular Modelling

Wednesday, 10 May 2023 09:00 to Friday, 12 May 2023 18:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Advanced School on HPC Computing with GPU Accelerators

Monday, 22 May 2023 09:00 to Friday, 26 May 2023 18:00

Summer School on Parallel Computing

Monday, 3 July 2023 09:00 to Friday, 14 July 2023 18:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Past courses

School on Numerical Methods for Parallel CFD

Monday, 30 November 2020 00:00 to Friday, 11 December 2020 00:00
ON LINE EVENT

Introduction to Deep Learning and Tensorflow

Wednesday, 18 November 2020 00:00 to Friday, 20 November 2020 00:00
ON LINE EVENT

Introduction to Fortran for Scientific Computing

Monday, 16 November 2020 09:00 to Thursday, 19 November 2020 18:00
ON LINE EVENT

Containerization in HPC

Thursday, 12 November 2020 09:00 to Friday, 13 November 2020 18:00
ON LINE EVENT

Tools and techniques to quickly improve performances of HPC applications in Solid Earth

Monday, 26 October 2020 09:00 to Wednesday, 28 October 2020 18:00
ON LINE EVENT

School On Scientific Data Analytics and Deep Learning

Monday, 5 October 2020 09:00 to Friday, 9 October 2020 18:00
ON LINE EVENT

Advanced School on Computer Graphics for Cultural Heritage

Monday, 5 October 2020 00:00 to Friday, 9 October 2020 00:00
ON LINE EVENT

Introduction to Python programming

Wednesday, 30 September 2020 00:00 to Friday, 2 October 2020 00:00
ON LINE EVENT

Online Summer School on Parallel Computing

Monday, 29 June 2020 09:00 to Friday, 3 July 2020 18:00
ONLINE

Programming paradigms for GPU devices

Tuesday, 9 June 2020 00:00 to Thursday, 11 June 2020 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to Parallel Computing with MPI and OpenMP

Tuesday, 12 May 2020 10:45 to Thursday, 14 May 2020 10:45
Sala Corsi - Cineca

OpenACC and OpenMP GPU programming

Monday, 4 May 2020 09:00 to Wednesday, 6 May 2020 18:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

High Performance Molecular Dynamics

Tuesday, 28 April 2020 00:00 to Wednesday, 29 April 2020 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Programming paradigms for GPU devices

Wednesday, 15 April 2020 09:30 to Friday, 17 April 2020 12:30
CINECA - Roma offices

Any question?

For HPC and computer graphics courses, write to corsi.hpc@cineca.it

About CINECA

Cineca is a non profit Consortium, made up of 102 Italian national institutions: Universities, Italian Research Institutions and the Italian Ministries of Universities and Education.

Today it is the largest Italian computing centre, one of the most important worldwide. With more seven hundred employees, it operates in the technological transfer sector through high performance scientific computing, the management and development of networks and web based services, and the development of complex information systems for treating large amounts of data.

It develops advanced Information Technology applications and services, acting like a trait-d'union between the academic world, the sphere of pure research and the world of industry and Public Administration. .

Visit the Cineca website