High Performance Computing and Computer Graphics

You are here

CINECA offers every year a comprehensive teaching program in the field of Scientific Computing, to provide support to scientists who need advanced training in order to stay at the forefront of their research.

Our courses are free and open to all, but registration is necessary. They are held by Cineca staff and take place in one of the three Cineca premises: Bologna, Milan and Rome or held as online event.

Registration will open about two months before the course/school starts.

Please check the course you are interested clicking on it.

VIEW ALL

Next Courses

18th School of Computer Graphics for Cultural Heritage: From Digital Ecosystems to Metaverses for Culture

Monday, 10 October 2022 09:00 to Friday, 14 October 2022 13:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Past courses

Introduction to Fortran for Scientific Computing

Monday, 30 September 2019 00:00 to Thursday, 3 October 2019 00:00
CINECA - Milano offices

Introduction to Scientific and Technical Computing in C

Monday, 23 September 2019 00:00 to Wednesday, 25 September 2019 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

Summer School on Parallel Computing

Monday, 1 July 2019 00:00 to Friday, 12 July 2019 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

Soluzioni HPC per le neuroscienze

Thursday, 20 June 2019 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

School On Scientific Data Analytics and Deep Learning

Monday, 10 June 2019 00:00 to Friday, 14 June 2019 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to Scientific and Technical Computing in C

Monday, 3 June 2019 00:00 to Wednesday, 5 June 2019 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to Parallel Computing with MPI and OpenMP

Monday, 27 May 2019 00:00 to Wednesday, 29 May 2019 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

HPC for Industry 4.0

Tuesday, 21 May 2019 00:00 to Thursday, 23 May 2019 00:00
Doria Gran Hotel Milan

Summer School on Parallel Computing

Monday, 13 May 2019 00:00 to Friday, 24 May 2019 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

DAVIDE OpenPower GPU cluster

Monday, 6 May 2019 00:00 to Tuesday, 7 May 2019 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to Python programming

Monday, 15 April 2019 00:00 to Wednesday, 17 April 2019 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to Scientific and Technical Computing in C++

Monday, 8 April 2019 00:00 to Wednesday, 10 April 2019 00:00
CINECA - Milano offices

Programming paradigms for GPU devices

Monday, 1 April 2019 00:00 to Wednesday, 3 April 2019 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to Fortran for Scientific Computing

Monday, 25 March 2019 00:00 to Thursday, 28 March 2019 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to Scientific and Technical Computing in C

Monday, 18 March 2019 00:00 to Wednesday, 20 March 2019 00:00
CINECA - Milano offices

Any question?

For HPC and computer graphics courses, write to corsi.hpc@cineca.it

About CINECA

Cineca is a non profit Consortium, made up of 102 Italian national institutions: Universities, Italian Research Institutions and the Italian Ministries of Universities and Education.

Today it is the largest Italian computing centre, one of the most important worldwide. With more seven hundred employees, it operates in the technological transfer sector through high performance scientific computing, the management and development of networks and web based services, and the development of complex information systems for treating large amounts of data.

It develops advanced Information Technology applications and services, acting like a trait-d'union between the academic world, the sphere of pure research and the world of industry and Public Administration. .

Visit the Cineca website