High Performance Computing and Computer Graphics

You are here

CINECA offers every year a comprehensive teaching program in the field of Scientific Computing, to provide support to scientists who need advanced training in order to stay at the forefront of their research.

Our courses are free and open to all, but registration is necessary. They are held by Cineca staff and take place in one of the three Cineca premises: Bologna, Milan and Rome or held as online event.

Registration will open about two months before the course/school starts.

Please check the course you are interested clicking on it.

VIEW ALL

Next Courses

Introduction to Python programming

Wednesday, 29 September 2021 09:00 to Friday, 1 October 2021 17:00

Culture and digital Common Goods: workflows and applications in open ecosystems

Monday, 11 October 2021 09:00 to Friday, 15 October 2021 13:00

IA per le industrie: corso avanzato

Tuesday, 12 October 2021 09:00 to Wednesday, 13 October 2021 18:00
SIIT Genova

OpenFOAM: CFD in ambiente open source

Tuesday, 26 October 2021 09:00 to Thursday, 28 October 2021 18:00
Distretto Ligure delle Tecnologie Marine

Introduction to Fortran for Scientific Computing

Tuesday, 9 November 2021 09:00 to Friday, 12 November 2021 18:00

Quantum Computing per l'industria

Tuesday, 16 November 2021 09:00 to Thursday, 18 November 2021 18:00

Data Science and Deep Learning with Python

Monday, 22 November 2021 09:00 to Friday, 26 November 2021 18:00

Supercalcolo nell'Industria e nei servizi

Tuesday, 30 November 2021 09:00 to Thursday, 2 December 2021 18:00

Virtual School on Numerical Methods for Parallel CFD

Monday, 13 December 2021 09:00 to Friday, 17 December 2021 18:00

Digital Twin per l'industria

Tuesday, 14 December 2021 (All day)
BI-REX

Introduction to Python programming

Monday, 7 February 2022 09:00 to Friday, 11 February 2022 18:00

Introduction to Parallel Computing with MPI and OpenMP

Monday, 7 March 2022 09:00 to Wednesday, 9 March 2022 18:00

Debugging and Optimization of Scientific Applications

Monday, 14 March 2022 09:00 to Wednesday, 16 March 2022 18:00

Introduction to Fortran for Scientific Computing

Tuesday, 22 March 2022 09:00 to Friday, 25 March 2022 18:00

Introduction to Python programming

Monday, 11 April 2022 09:00 to Friday, 15 April 2022 18:00

Introduction to Deep Learning and Tensorflow

Wednesday, 18 May 2022 09:00 to Friday, 20 May 2022 18:00

Past courses

HPC Methods for Engineering Applications

Monday, 18 June 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 20 June 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Milano offices

School On Scientific Data Analytics and Visualization

Monday, 11 June 2018 (All day) to Friday, 15 June 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Tutorial on high-throughput computations: general methods and applications using AiiDA

Wednesday, 30 May 2018 (All day) to Friday, 1 June 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to Python programming

Monday, 28 May 2018 (All day) to Tuesday, 29 May 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Summer School on Parallel Computing

Monday, 14 May 2018 (All day) to Friday, 25 May 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to Parallel Computing with MPI and OpenMP

Monday, 7 May 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 9 May 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to Scientific and Technical Computing in C++

Wednesday, 2 May 2018 (All day) to Friday, 4 May 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Milano offices

Programming paradigms for GPU devices

Wednesday, 18 April 2018 (All day) to Friday, 20 April 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to the DAVIDE OpenPower GPU cluster

Monday, 16 April 2018 (All day) to Tuesday, 17 April 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to modern Fortran

Monday, 16 April 2018 (All day) to Thursday, 19 April 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Milano offices

Introduction to Scientific and Technical Computing in C

Monday, 9 April 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 11 April 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Milano offices

Introduction to Python programming

Wednesday, 4 April 2018 (All day) to Thursday, 5 April 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Milano offices

High Performance Molecular Dynamics

Monday, 26 March 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 28 March 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to R for data analytics

Wednesday, 21 March 2018 (All day) to Friday, 23 March 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Debugging and Optimization of Scientific Applications

Monday, 12 March 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 14 March 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Any question?

For HPC and computer graphics courses, write to corsi.hpc@cineca.it

About CINECA

Cineca is a non profit Consortium, made up of 70 Italian universities, 5 Italian Research Institutions and the Italian Ministry of Education.

Today it is the largest Italian computing centre, one of the most important worldwide. With more seven hundred employees, it operates in the technological transfer sector through high performance scientific computing, the management and development of networks and web based services, and the development of complex information systems for treating large amounts of data.

It develops advanced Information Technology applications and services, acting like a trait-d'union between the academic world, the sphere of pure research and the world of industry and Public Administration. .

Visit the Cineca website