High Performance Computing and Computer Graphics

You are here

CINECA offers every year a comprehensive teaching program in the field of Scientific Computing, to provide support to scientists who need advanced training in order to stay at the forefront of their research.

Our courses are free and open to all, but registration is necessary. They are held by Cineca staff and take place in one of the three Cineca premises: Bologna, Milan and Rome or held as online event.

Registration will open about two months before the course/school starts.

Please check the course you are interested clicking on it.

VIEW ALL

Next Courses

Introduction to Parallel Computing with MPI and OpenMP

Wednesday, 6 March 2024 09:00 to Friday, 8 March 2024 18:00
Cineca - Via Magnanelli 6/3 40033 Casalecchio di Reno, BO, ITALY

Introduction to Leonardo HPC cluster, for users and developers

Tuesday, 12 March 2024 09:00 to 18:00
Cineca Site - ROME Via dei Tizii, 6b, 00185 Roma RM

Debugging and Optimization of Scientific Applications

Wednesday, 13 March 2024 09:00 to Friday, 15 March 2024 18:00
Cineca - Via Magnanelli 6/3 40033 Casalecchio di Reno, BO, ITALY

Introduction to Fortran for Scientific Computing

Monday, 18 March 2024 09:00 to Thursday, 21 March 2024 18:00
Cineca Site - ROME Via dei Tizii, 6b, 00185 Roma RM

Introduction to Python programming

Monday, 8 April 2024 09:00 to Wednesday, 10 April 2024 18:00
Cineca - Via Magnanelli 6/3 40033 Casalecchio di Reno, BO, ITALY

Introduction to Deep Learning and Tensorflow

Monday, 15 April 2024 09:00 to Wednesday, 17 April 2024 18:00
Cineca Site - ROME Via dei Tizii, 6b, 00185 Roma RM

Introduction to Scientific and Technical Computing in C++

Monday, 6 May 2024 09:00 to Thursday, 9 May 2024 18:00
Cineca - Via Magnanelli 6/3 40033 Casalecchio di Reno, BO, ITALY

HPC Molecular Modelling

Wednesday, 8 May 2024 09:00 to Friday, 10 May 2024 18:00
Cineca Site - ROME Via dei Tizii, 6b, 00185 Roma RM

Programming paradigms for GPU devices

Monday, 20 May 2024 09:30 to Wednesday, 22 May 2024 17:30
ON LINE EVENT

Introduction to build systems and package managers in HPC

Monday, 27 May 2024 09:00 to Wednesday, 29 May 2024 18:00
Cineca - Via Magnanelli 6/3 40033 Casalecchio di Reno, BO, ITALY

Introduction to Quantum Computing School

Monday, 3 June 2024 09:00 to Friday, 7 June 2024 18:00
Cineca - Via Magnanelli 6/3 40033 Casalecchio di Reno, BO, ITALY

Summer School on Parallel Computing

Monday, 1 July 2024 09:00 to Friday, 12 July 2024 17:00
Cineca - Via Magnanelli 6/3 40033 Casalecchio di Reno, BO, ITALY

Past courses

Introduction to Python programming

Wednesday, 5 February 2020 00:00 to Friday, 7 February 2020 00:00
CINECA - Milano offices

Python for Scientific Computing

Tuesday, 4 February 2020 00:00 to Thursday, 6 February 2020 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

1st Artificial Intelligence Data Analysis (AIDA) School for Heliophysicists

Monday, 20 January 2020 00:00 to Wednesday, 22 January 2020 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

High Performance Bioinformatics

Monday, 9 December 2019 00:00 to Wednesday, 11 December 2019 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

School on Numerical Methods for Parallel CFD

Monday, 2 December 2019 00:00 to Friday, 6 December 2019 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to Fortran for Scientific Computing

Tuesday, 26 November 2019 00:00 to Friday, 29 November 2019 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Data science with R

Monday, 25 November 2019 00:00 to Wednesday, 27 November 2019 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to Deep Learning and Tensorflow

Monday, 18 November 2019 00:00 to Wednesday, 20 November 2019 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to Parallel Computing with MPI and OpenMP

Monday, 11 November 2019 00:00 to Wednesday, 13 November 2019 00:00
CINECA - Milano offices

Python for Scientific Computing

Wednesday, 6 November 2019 00:00 to Friday, 8 November 2019 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

Programming paradigms for GPU devices

Monday, 28 October 2019 00:00 to Wednesday, 30 October 2019 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

Debugging and Optimization of Scientific Applications

Monday, 21 October 2019 00:00 to Wednesday, 23 October 2019 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

High Performance Molecular Dynamics

Monday, 14 October 2019 00:00 to Wednesday, 16 October 2019 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

CINECA GPU hackathon

Monday, 7 October 2019 00:00 to Thursday, 10 October 2019 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

Advanced School on Computer Graphics for Cultural Heritage

Monday, 7 October 2019 00:00 to Friday, 11 October 2019 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Any question?

For HPC and computer graphics courses, write to corsi.hpc@cineca.it

About CINECA

Cineca is a non profit Consortium, made up of 102 Italian national institutions: Universities, Italian Research Institutions and the Italian Ministries of Universities and Education.

Today it is the largest Italian computing centre, one of the most important worldwide. With more seven hundred employees, it operates in the technological transfer sector through high performance scientific computing, the management and development of networks and web based services, and the development of complex information systems for treating large amounts of data.

It develops advanced Information Technology applications and services, acting like a trait-d'union between the academic world, the sphere of pure research and the world of industry and Public Administration. .

Visit the Cineca website