High Performance Computing and Computer Graphics

You are here

CINECA offers every year a comprehensive teaching program in the field of Scientific Computing, to provide support to scientists who need advanced training in order to stay at the forefront of their research.

Our courses are free and open to all, but registration is necessary. They are held by Cineca staff and take place in one of the three Cineca premises: Bologna, Milan and Rome or held as online event.

Registration will open about two months before the course/school starts.

SOME OF THE COURSES HAS BEEN SUSPENDED DUE TO COVID-19 EMERGENCY PLAN. 

Some others will be performed ONLINE. 

Please check the course you are interested clicking on it.

VIEW ALL

Next Courses

Introduction to Python programming

Wednesday, 30 September 2020 (All day) to Friday, 2 October 2020 (All day)
ON LINE EVENT

Advanced School on Computer Graphics for Cultural Heritage

Monday, 5 October 2020 (All day) to Friday, 9 October 2020 (All day)
ON LINE EVENT

School On Scientific Data Analytics and Deep Learning

Monday, 5 October 2020 09:00 to Friday, 9 October 2020 18:00
ON LINE EVENT

Tools and techniques to quickly improve performances of HPC applications in Solid Earth

Monday, 26 October 2020 09:00 to Wednesday, 28 October 2020 18:00
ON LINE EVENT

OpenACC and OpenMP GPU programming

Monday, 9 November 2020 09:00 to Wednesday, 11 November 2020 18:00
ON LINE EVENT

Containerization in HPC

Thursday, 12 November 2020 09:00 to Friday, 13 November 2020 18:00
ON LINE EVENT

Introduction to Fortran for Scientific Computing

Monday, 16 November 2020 09:00 to Thursday, 19 November 2020 18:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to Deep Learning and Tensorflow

Wednesday, 18 November 2020 (All day) to Friday, 20 November 2020 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to new accelerated partition of Marconi, for users and developers

Monday, 23 November 2020 09:00 to Tuesday, 24 November 2020 18:00
CINECA - Milano offices

High Performance Bioinformatics

Wednesday, 9 December 2020 (All day) to Friday, 11 December 2020 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Past courses

Introduction to Parallel Computing with MPI and OpenMP

Monday, 29 May 2017 (All day) to Wednesday, 31 May 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to modern Fortran

Monday, 22 May 2017 (All day) to Thursday, 25 May 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Milano offices

26th Summer School on Parallel Computing

Monday, 15 May 2017 (All day) to Friday, 26 May 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Python for computational science

Wednesday, 10 May 2017 (All day) to Friday, 12 May 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to Scientific and Technical Computing in C

Wednesday, 3 May 2017 (All day) to Friday, 5 May 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to R for data analytics

Wednesday, 26 April 2017 (All day) to Thursday, 27 April 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to Scientific and Technical Computing in C++

Wednesday, 26 April 2017 (All day) to Friday, 28 April 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Milano offices

Introduction to Marconi KNL Cluster, for users and developers

Friday, 21 April 2017 (All day)
Sala Napoleonica (Milano)

Debugging and Optimization of Scientific Applications

Wednesday, 19 April 2017 (All day) to Friday, 21 April 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

HPC Numerical Libraries

Monday, 10 April 2017 (All day) to Wednesday, 12 April 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna (Kion)

High Performance Molecular Dynamics

Wednesday, 5 April 2017 (All day) to Friday, 7 April 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to Marconi KNL Cluster, for users and developers

Monday, 27 March 2017 (All day)
Sala Marconi - CNR - Piazz. Aldo Moro, 7 - Roma

Introduction to Marconi KNL Cluster, for users and developers

Monday, 20 March 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to modern Fortran

Monday, 13 March 2017 (All day) to Thursday, 16 March 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Programming paradigms for GPU devices

Wednesday, 1 March 2017 09:00 to Friday, 3 March 2017 17:00
CINECA - Roma offices

Any question?

For HPC and computer graphics courses, write to corsi.hpc@cineca.it

About CINECA

Cineca is a non profit Consortium, made up of 70 Italian universities, 5 Italian Research Institutions and the Italian Ministry of Education.

Today it is the largest Italian computing centre, one of the most important worldwide. With more seven hundred employees, it operates in the technological transfer sector through high performance scientific computing, the management and development of networks and web based services, and the development of complex information systems for treating large amounts of data.

It develops advanced Information Technology applications and services, acting like a trait-d'union between the academic world, the sphere of pure research and the world of industry and Public Administration. .

Visit the Cineca website