High Performance Computing and Computer Graphics

You are here

CINECA offers every year a comprehensive teaching program in the field of Scientific Computing, to provide support to scientists who need advanced training in order to stay at the forefront of their research.

Our courses are free and open to all, but registration is necessary. They are held by Cineca staff and take place in one of the three Cineca premises: Bologna, Milan and Rome or held as online event.

Registration will open about two months before the course/school starts.

Please check the course you are interested clicking on it.

VIEW ALL

Next Courses

18th School of Computer Graphics for Cultural Heritage: From Digital Ecosystems to Metaverses for Culture

Monday, 10 October 2022 09:00 to Friday, 14 October 2022 13:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Past courses

High Performance Molecular Dynamics

Monday, 29 October 2018 00:00 to Wednesday, 31 October 2018 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to Scientific and Technical Computing in C

Monday, 22 October 2018 00:00 to Wednesday, 24 October 2018 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to modern Fortran

Monday, 15 October 2018 00:00 to Thursday, 18 October 2018 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Advanced School on Computer Graphics for Cultural Heritage

Monday, 8 October 2018 00:00 to Friday, 12 October 2018 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Programming paradigms for GPU devices

Monday, 1 October 2018 00:00 to Wednesday, 3 October 2018 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to Python programming

Monday, 24 September 2018 00:00 to Tuesday, 25 September 2018 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Summer School on Parallel Computing

Monday, 9 July 2018 00:00 to Friday, 20 July 2018 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

HPC Methods for Engineering Applications

Monday, 18 June 2018 00:00 to Wednesday, 20 June 2018 00:00
CINECA - Milano offices

School On Scientific Data Analytics and Visualization

Monday, 11 June 2018 00:00 to Friday, 15 June 2018 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Tutorial on high-throughput computations: general methods and applications using AiiDA

Wednesday, 30 May 2018 00:00 to Friday, 1 June 2018 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to Python programming

Monday, 28 May 2018 00:00 to Tuesday, 29 May 2018 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Summer School on Parallel Computing

Monday, 14 May 2018 00:00 to Friday, 25 May 2018 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to Parallel Computing with MPI and OpenMP

Monday, 7 May 2018 00:00 to Wednesday, 9 May 2018 00:00
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to Scientific and Technical Computing in C++

Wednesday, 2 May 2018 00:00 to Friday, 4 May 2018 00:00
CINECA - Milano offices

Programming paradigms for GPU devices

Wednesday, 18 April 2018 00:00 to Friday, 20 April 2018 00:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Any question?

For HPC and computer graphics courses, write to corsi.hpc@cineca.it

About CINECA

Cineca is a non profit Consortium, made up of 102 Italian national institutions: Universities, Italian Research Institutions and the Italian Ministries of Universities and Education.

Today it is the largest Italian computing centre, one of the most important worldwide. With more seven hundred employees, it operates in the technological transfer sector through high performance scientific computing, the management and development of networks and web based services, and the development of complex information systems for treating large amounts of data.

It develops advanced Information Technology applications and services, acting like a trait-d'union between the academic world, the sphere of pure research and the world of industry and Public Administration. .

Visit the Cineca website