High Performance Computing and Computer Graphics

You are here

CINECA offers every year a comprehensive teaching program in the field of Scientific Computing, to provide support to scientists who need advanced training in order to stay at the forefront of their research.

Our courses are free and open to all, but registration is necessary. They are held by Cineca staff and take place in one of the three Cineca premises: Bologna, Milan and Rome or held as online event.

Registration will open about two months before the course/school starts.

Please check the course you are interested clicking on it.

VIEW ALL

Next Courses

Supercalcolo nell'Industria e nei servizi

Thursday, 30 June 2022 09:30 to Friday, 1 July 2022 17:30
Casa delle Tecnologie Emergenti - CTE Next

Online Summer School on Parallel Computing

Monday, 4 July 2022 09:00 to Friday, 15 July 2022 17:00

18th School of Computer Graphics for Cultural Heritage: From Digital Ecosystems to Metaverses for Culture

Monday, 10 October 2022 09:00 to Friday, 14 October 2022 13:00
CINECA - Bologna offices

Past courses

Iotwins CINECA Openday: il digital twin di un supercalcolatore

Tuesday, 28 June 2022 14:00 to 19:00
Sala Corsi - Cineca

Containerization in HPC

Monday, 20 June 2022 09:30 to Thursday, 23 June 2022 13:30

Introduction to Scientific and Technical Computing in C++

Wednesday, 4 May 2022 09:00 to Friday, 6 May 2022 18:00
ON LINE EVENT

Introduction to Python programming

Monday, 11 April 2022 09:00 to Friday, 15 April 2022 18:00

High Performance Molecular Dynamics

Wednesday, 6 April 2022 09:00 to Friday, 8 April 2022 17:00
ON LINE EVENT

Introduction to Fortran for Scientific Computing

Tuesday, 22 March 2022 09:00 to Friday, 25 March 2022 18:00

Intelligenza Artificiale per l'industria

Monday, 21 March 2022 09:00 to Tuesday, 29 March 2022 18:00
Complesso Sant’Agostino, Largo Porta Sant’Agostino 228, Modena

Tavola Rotonda "Sfide d'innovazione nell'impresa d'oggi"

Friday, 18 March 2022 14:00 to 18:00

Tavola Rotonda "Sfide d'innovazione nell'impresa d'oggi"

Friday, 18 March 2022 14:00 to 18:00

Supercalcolo nell'Industria e nei servizi

Wednesday, 16 March 2022 09:00 to Friday, 18 March 2022 18:00

Supercalcolo nell'Industria e nei servizi

Wednesday, 16 March 2022 09:00 to Friday, 18 March 2022 18:00

Debugging and Optimization of Scientific Applications

Monday, 14 March 2022 09:00 to Wednesday, 16 March 2022 18:00

Introduction to Parallel Computing with MPI and OpenMP

Monday, 7 March 2022 09:00 to Wednesday, 9 March 2022 18:00

Intelligenza Artificiale e Supercalcolo

Thursday, 3 March 2022 09:00 to Friday, 4 March 2022 18:00
Casa delle Tecnologie Emergenti - CTE Next

Introduction to Julia programming language

Tuesday, 1 March 2022 09:00 to Thursday, 3 March 2022 13:30
ON LINE EVENT

Any question?

For HPC and computer graphics courses, write to corsi.hpc@cineca.it

About CINECA

Cineca is a non profit Consortium, made up of 102 Italian national institutions: Universities, Italian Research Institutions and the Italian Ministries of Universities and Education.

Today it is the largest Italian computing centre, one of the most important worldwide. With more seven hundred employees, it operates in the technological transfer sector through high performance scientific computing, the management and development of networks and web based services, and the development of complex information systems for treating large amounts of data.

It develops advanced Information Technology applications and services, acting like a trait-d'union between the academic world, the sphere of pure research and the world of industry and Public Administration. .

Visit the Cineca website