High Performance Computing and Computer Graphics

You are here

CINECA offers every year a comprehensive teaching program in the field of Scientific Computing, to provide support to scientists who need advanced training in order to stay at the forefront of their research.

Our courses are free and open to all, but registration is necessary. They are held by Cineca staff and take place in one of the three Cineca premises: Bologna, Milan and Rome. Registration will open about three months before the course/school starts.

All courses include access to our computing systems.

VIEW ALL

Next Courses

High Performance Molecular Dynamics

Wednesday, 13 September 2017 (All day) to Friday, 15 September 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to modern Fortran

Monday, 18 September 2017 (All day) to Thursday, 21 September 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Scientific Visualization for Computational Chemistry

Wednesday, 27 September 2017 (All day) to Friday, 29 September 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

13th Advanced School on Computer Graphics for Cultural Heritage

Monday, 9 October 2017 (All day) to Friday, 13 October 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Past courses

26th Summer School on Parallel Computing

Monday, 10 July 2017 (All day) to Friday, 21 July 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

HPC Methods for Engineering Applications

Monday, 19 June 2017 (All day) to Wednesday, 21 June 2017 (All day)
Sala Napoleonica (Milano)

3rd School On Scientific Data Analytics and Visualization

Monday, 12 June 2017 (All day) to Friday, 16 June 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Parallel I/O and management of large scientific data

Monday, 5 June 2017 (All day) to Wednesday, 7 June 2017 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Any question?

For HPC and computer graphics courses, write to corsi.hpc@cineca.it

About CINECA

Cineca is a non profit Consortium, made up of 70 Italian universities, 5 Italian Research Institutions and the Italian Ministry of Education.

Today it is the largest Italian computing centre, one of the most important worldwide. With more seven hundred employees, it operates in the technological transfer sector through high performance scientific computing, the management and development of networks and web based services, and the development of complex information systems for treating large amounts of data.

It develops advanced Information Technology applications and services, acting like a trait-d'union between the academic world, the sphere of pure research and the world of industry and Public Administration. .

Visit the Cineca website